Setting Sail

Beach-Shell

“A ship in harbor is safe — but that is not what ships are built for.” ~ John A. Shedd.

“When you see an obstacle approaching, grab your courage and speed up.” ~ Angela Lynne Craig, Pivot Leadership: Small Steps…Big Changes http://www.angelalcraig.com

Two of my favorite quotes to inspire me!

Today I began what I hope is the final push to publishing a book God laid on my heart many years ago. “But God…A Doctrine of Hope.”

It is safe here in the harbor of my office with all of my precious words carefully guarded. Publishing my book is truly facing an obstacle far greater than any I have faced before in my writing career.

But I choose today to set sail out into unchartered waters and to do so with a speed I don’t feel certain I possess.

Where do you feel safe?

What are you built for?

How can you set sail today?

This entry was posted in Bloom Brave, But God, Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Setting Sail

  1. Love this blog Melisa! I am setting sail with you!

  2. Pingback: Courage in the Storm | pollinatinggrace

Leave a Reply

