Call and Response

We respond to God’s Unchanging Love for us and He answers just as the song says above.

We call out and He answers but before that He has called out to us! I John 4:19

Preparing this week for an upcoming Women’s Retreat “Chosen to Tell”. For those of you attending you are getting a sneak peak today!

But you are a chosen people, royal priests, a holy nation, a people for God’s own possession. You were chosen to tell about the wonderful acts of God, who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light. ~ I Peter 2:9 NCV

You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you to go and bear fruit – fruit that will last. ~ John 15:16a

We have been chosen, called, called out to with an unchanging love! And just as God’s love and character do not change neither does His choice in you!

…for God’s gifts and his call are irrevocable ~ Romans 11:29

Irrevocable means: not able to be changed, reversed, or recovered; final. A second definition says “carved in stone”!

God has not changed His mind about you. He loves you and He has chosen you. You and I are chosen to tell about how He has responded to our call from the darkness and how He will use us to produce fruit that will last!

I will act as if what I do makes a difference. ~ William James

You irrevocably make a difference!

How does that make you view yourself, your purpose, your value?

Tell me, what are you chosen for?

This entry was posted in Bloom Brave, But God, Chosen to Tell, Courage, God's Unchanging Character, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Call and Response

  1. mamastephyz says:

    In family I’m chosen to be the helpmate to my husband and the mother of my children. In ministry I’m chosen to be a youth pastor’s wife and worship leader. I’m also currently being called to seek couseling to unlearn toxic thought patterns I learned as a kid… And in turn, glorify my gracious Heavenly Father by living a life that reflects the grace and healing He is pouring out on me. Sometimes it’s a painful calling. But Jesus always makes the challenges worth it.

    This blog came at JUST the right time. (I.e. Right after an intense counseling session that left my heart feeling heavy…) Thank You Jesus for calling a wreck like me! ❤️❤️❤️

    • turnermelisa says:

      Yes, Thank You Jesus for calling us imperfect people to tell about You!

      Dear Facing Fears, I appreciate you taking the time to answer the question of calling. What you do does make a difference and it does bring Him Glory!

  2. Pingback: Chosen to Tell | pollinatinggrace

Leave a Reply

