Yes, it’s me!

Late Bloom

Yes, it’s me!

Melisa is Greek and means Honey Bee.

“Honey Bees are very industrious.  They have a need to be about their purpose.  Driven to reach just one more flower that they might produce all they have been called to do!” Pollinating Grace

Which brings me to the topic we discussed last week; the importance of separating our performance from our title and embracing our call.

It is not so much how busy you are, but why you are busy. The bee is praised; the mosquito is swatted. ~ Marie O’Conner

Lately, I have been wondering is all of my “Pollinating” making any honey or just noise? We can tell ourselves that God has chosen us based on His affection for us not our deeds or contributions but still we worry.

But I said, “I have worked hard for nothing; I have used all my power, but I did nothing useful. But the Lord will decide what my work is worth; God will decide my reward.” ~ Isaiah 49:4

Yes, it’s me…the one who, it seems, needs constant reminding who I am in Christ!

One of the tragedies of our life is that we keep forgetting who we are.” ~ Henri Nouwen

I am called to pollinate grace. This calling does not change even when I lack perfection, make a lot of useless noise, or am unsure of my results. God is the one who produces fruit.

You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you to go and bear fruit – fruit that will last.  ~ John 15:16a        

You and I did not get lucky and stumble upon God and then vie for His attention: “Oh pick me, give me a job”.

Each of you has received a gift to use to serve others. Be good servants of God’s various gifts of grace. ~ I Peter 4:10

Don’t forget who you are in Christ. Remember that He calls, He perfects, and He produces the results.

Show up! Bee yourself! Bloom Brave!

Tell me, what noise have you been making? I bet it is sweeter than you think!

This entry was posted in Bloom Brave, But God, Chosen to Tell, Courage. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

