God is the Source

Forever Reign by Hillsong has some very powerful words.

God is love, hope, peace, joy, life. He will always be enough.* Have you every considered God to be your provider of all the intangibles?

My flesh and my heart may fail, But God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever. ~ Psalm 73:26 NAS

Ann Voskamp approaches God’s provision in this way:
“Remember and give thanks? For what?…Christ… All gratitude is ultimately summed up in Christ, all remembering a remembrance of Him. For in Him all things were created, are sustained, have their being. Thus Christ is all there is to give thanks for; Christ is all there is to remember.**

Everything can be summed up and sustained in Christ. Not only is God the source for what we need He is what we need.

Lord, You alone are my inheritance, my cup of blessing, You guard all that is mine. ~ Psalm 16:5 NLT

God is our inheritance. He is the one who provides access to Himself.

Yet I still dare to hope when I remember this: The faithful love of the LORD never ends! His mercies never cease. Great is his faithfulness; his mercies begin afresh each morning. I say to myself, “The LORD is my inheritance; therefore, I will hope in him!” ~ Lamentations 3:21-24 NLT

Hope in Him! Seek Him as the source for all your needs. Be grateful for all He has provided. God is the source even of that hope:

I pray that God, the source of hope, will fill you completely with joy and peace because you trust in him. Then you will overflow with confident hope through the power of the Holy Spirit. ~ Romans 15:13 NLT

 

* Hillsong – Forever Reign From the album “A Beautiful Exchange”

** Ann Voskamp, One Thousand Gifts: A Dare to Live Fully Right Where You Are, p. 154-155

This entry was posted in But God, Courage, God's Unchanging Character, Hope, Provision, Redemption. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God is the Source

  1. Sherrie St. Hilaire says:

    So, so good! I LOVE your scripture-filled posts, my friend!!!!!! I’m declaring Lam.3:21-24. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

